• Phone : 07 884 5802
  • Seesaw

A full list of our teaching, leadership and administration staff.

teacher image

Doug Black (Principal) principal@elstow-waihou.school.nz

Schools should be fun places that reward the curious! As far as Mr. Black is concerned, every year is an adventure to enjoy.

teacher image

Wendy Oliver (Deputy Principal) wendy@elstow-waihou.school.nz

An active listener, problem solver and communicator. Enjoys fun and laughter and engaging with learners of all ages.

teacher image

Deane Scott (Assistant Principal & New Entrant Teacher) deane@elstow-waihou.school.nz

Awesome new entrant teacher. Exploratory play maestro. Beard enthusiast. Loves making, creating and environmental education. Purveyor of fine education.

teacher image

Rachel Barker (Year 1 - 2 Teacher) rachel@elstow-waihou.school.nz

A numeracy and literacy specialist who enjoys supporting children with tailored programmes and fun!

teacher image

Louise Wood (Year 2 Teacher) louisew@elstow-waihou.school.nz

Committed to supporting all our children in a fun-filled hands-on learning environment.  

teacher image

Darren Conder (Year 3 - 4 Teacher) darren@elstow-waihou.school.nz

A sport and enviro specialist dedicated to supporting children in their learning journeys.

teacher image

Ange White ( Year 3 - 4) ange@elstow-waihou.school.nz

 Mrs. White is an energetic, caring, enthusiast with a love for learning. Her classroom is a great place to be for the curious!

teacher image

Lydia Lester (Year 5 - 6 Teacher) lydia@elstow-waihou.school.nz

Successful learning happens when we feel safe, engaged and motivated in a fun, meaningful way.

teacher image

Laura Gregory (Year 7 - 8 Teacher) laurag@elstow-waihou.school.nz

A team player who takes great pleasure in supporting children to reach their personal best.

teacher image

Jocelyn Legg admin@elstow-waihou.school.nz

I'm here to help, support, assist and advise to enable our children to grow into STAR's

teacher image

Sarah Simmonds, Te Wai O'Neill, Nicola Satherley, Phyllis Sheehan Teaching & Learning Support Staff

Contact:

phyllis@elstow-waihou.school.nz

sarahs@elstow-waihou.school.nz

tewai@elstow-waihou.school.nz

nic@elstow-waihou.school.nz

Join Our Newsletter

Error loading Partial View script (file: ~/Views/MacroPartials/Footer.cshtml)