• Phone : 07 884 5802
  • Seesaw

A full list of our teaching, leadership and administration staff.

teacher image

Sandy Stirling (Principal) principal@elstow-waihou.school.nz

Leading our school is a privilege. It’s amazing overseeing our staff, tamariki, and community connecting for quality educational outcomes.

teacher image

Wendy Oliver (Deputy Principal & Year 7 - 8 Teacher) wendy@elstow-waihou.school.nz

An active listener, problem solver and communicator. Enjoys fun and laughter and engaging with learners of all ages.

teacher image

Lydia Lester (Year 5 - 6 Teacher) lydia@elstow-waihou.school.nz

Successful learning happens when we feel safe, engaged and motivated in a fun, meaningful way.

teacher image

Darren Conder (Year 4 - 5 Teacher) darren@elstow-waihou.school.nz

A sport and enviro specialist dedicated to supporting children in their learning journeys.

teacher image

Louise Wood (Year 3 Teacher) louisew@elstow-waihou.school.nz

Committed to supporting all our children in a fun-filled hands-on learning environment.  

teacher image

Deane Scott (Assistant Principal & New Entrant Teacher) deane@elstow-waihou.school.nz

Awesome new entrant teacher. Exploratory play maestro. Beard enthusiast. Loves making, creating and environmental education. Purveyor of fine education.

teacher image

Rachel Barker (Year 1 Teacher) rachel@elstow-waihou.school.nz

A numeracy and literacy specialist who enjoys supporting children with tailored programmes and fun!

teacher image

Laura Gregory (STEAM & Year 2 / 3 Teacher) laurag@elstow-waihou.school.nz

A team player who takes great pleasure in supporting children to reach their personal best.

teacher image

Louise Morris ( Year 5 - 8 Release Teacher) louise@elstow-waihou.school.nz

Dedicated to supporting student's learning in an engaging and meaningful way.

teacher image

Kat Dixon ( Year 0-2 Release Teacher) kat@elstow-waihou.school.nz

teacher image

Jocelyn Legg Administration Manager

I'm here to help, support, assist and advise to enable our children to grow into STAR's

teacher image

Gina Armstrong, Sarah Simmonds, Te Wai O'Neill, Nicola Satherley Teaching & Learning Support Staff

Contact:

gina@elstow-waihou.school.nz

sarahs@elstow-waihou.school.nz

tewai@elstow-waihou.school.nz

nic@elstow-waihou.school.nz

Join Our Newsletter